Good news : Mein Typ

While my blog is primarily about depression, despair and rather darker topics, there are some exceptions. Occasionally, there are some lighter posts, because darkness cannot exist without light.

This will be one of them.

Yes, I have been thinking a lot about dropping out of uni over the past week, and my mood has been rather dull and unproductive. But yesterday, as my parents came home from shopping, they mentioned about a Japan-Day in Düsseldorf, which was celebrating japanese culture, and would climax in some big fireworks. My parents described it as vibrant, with “many mangas” walking around, great food and music. I told my best friend, and so we found ourselves around 5 minutes before the big fireworks on a bridge above the river, to enjoy the fireworks. On the river were many boats in any size and shape, some lit up, some small yachts(as Düsseldorf is a place for the wealthy), and some tourist boats. People were hanging out on the banks along the river, some wearing bright, colorful LED things which were looking amazing in the dark. The place was crowded, with good mood, booze and music. Authorities closed the lane facing the fireworks, and the bridge itself was crowded, with good vibes, music and plenty of booze. The firework itself was amazing. Bright lights in all colours, smileys, hearts and many more. It lasted around thirty minutes. After that, we got on the overcrowded train back to the car. And in the same train was that girl.

The girl that defined my type, who had everything I was ever looking for, but unable to pin down.

Ok, let me explain myself. I have been single for ever now, and many have suggested me to try tinder, or any rapid dating site. But I never really was into it, and was still hoping that I would find my significant other somewhere else. The main issue being that I never knew what I wanted. I was asked “We´ll find one for you. What are you looking for?” or “what is your type?”, and never really able to answer. I kinda knew what I liked, and usually responded with something like ” Idk. She should to be pretty fine, beauty coming from the inside, shining, and should have something special, that makes her unique. She could be the most boring person to everyone else, but she should be special to me, so that I can love her 110%”. Sounds like a lot, but at the same time, is vague. To name someone I like : Hannah Baker.

Not that specific.

Anyways. Back to the tram.

She was standing there, looking in my direction a couple of times, and I instantly knew what I was looking for. My best friend did not even notice her, but I was stoked by her. To describe her: tall, but not taller than me, brown hair with blond skeins, horn-rimmed glasses framing her sensational brown eyes. And lips to fall in love with. She did not seem like the type of girl that gets wasted, or does anything she would regret later. Not a wallflower, but rather a rose.

I know, this all sounds stupid, but it was a big step in the right direction for someone who lost faith in love a long time ago, and who was never sure what he was looking for.

 

Author: Random Stranger´s Life

Student. Photographer. Depression, Love and Uni stuff mostly, but occasionally other things.

Leave a comment